soul meets body

I wish I could really explain to you how gravity isn’t always consistent for me. How, when I step onto the foyer, I have to force myself to stay connected with the floor.

 

+++

“You’re not ready to loose the invisible cords that bind you to this earthly place. You’re not going anywhere without this ball and chain you call your body.”

Afraid of something – death?

+++

And so I rebel, unconsciously.

I leap up out of my skin without telling my brain what I’m doing.   And I run into things: walls, furniture, and my own hands.   Where you might struggle with trying for lucid dreams, I struggle with not flying away from my body the moment my head hits the pillow.

+++

Staying in my skin is like lassoing reins around each hand just to keep me inside this body.

Leave a Reply

