Roy, on falling in love

SPC HENRY
It wasn’t her beauty that took me. Wasn’t exactly even that I’d been without companionship for so long. I wasn’t one of those typical boys – so my loneliness really didn’t pose much of a comparison factor for me.

 

It was her brave laugh. Her willingness to sing on the darkest days. Toni’s love for little things that didn’t matter to anyone else. The huge satisfaction she got from making us smile.

 

I wanted – no, needed – to make her happy. Hell was a day without her sass, without her ability to create light in a stressful moment. I started looking for ways to please her.

Leave a Reply

